Fjord Line wins Danish award

Fjord Line wins Danish award

05-10-2018 10:00:00

The Danish Travel Awards was held on Wednesday night in the Circus Building, Copenhagen. It was rather surprising that a Danish shipping company didn’t win the award for Best Passenger Ship Company, as the award was given to Norwegian company Fjord Line while Bornholmerfærgen and DFDS won second and third place.

The award for Best Passenger Ship Company is awarded to passenger ship companies that sail international routes to and from Denmark, and was given Bornholmerfærgen in 2017 while DFDS won second place and Color Line won third place the same year. DFDS won the award in 2015 and 2016.

The award for Best Cruise Line award was given to Celebrity Cruises, which is owned by Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. A Norwegian cruise line was also amongst the winners of the category, as Hurtigruten won third prize.

Selected Scandinavian cruise lines as well as leading global and European cruise lines, that are members of the cruise organization Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA), can win the award.

The other candidates in the category Best Passenger Shipping Company were: Color Line, Fjord Line, Scandlines, Smyril Line, Stena Line and Syltfähre.

Other nominees in the category for Best Cruise Line were: AIDA Cruises, Azamara Club Cruises, Carnival Cruise Line, Costa Cruises, Crystal Cruises, Cunard Line, Disney Cruise Line, Olsen Cruise Lines, Hapag Lloyd Cruises, Holland America Line, Marella Cruises, MSC Cruises, Norwegian Cruise Line, Oceania Cruises, Paul Gauguin Cruises, PONANT, Princess Cruises, Regent Seven Seas Cruises, Seabourn, SeaDream Yacht Club, Silversea Cruises, TUI Cruises and Windstar Cruises.

Maritime Danmark

Klik venligst

< Front page

Copyright © Maritime Denmark