Maersk Expands its Executive Board

Maersk Expands its Executive Board

28-11-2017 09:30:00

The Board of Directors of A.P. Møller - Maersk has today decided to announce Morten Engelstoft, Vincent Clerc and Søren Toft as new Executive Board members of A.P. Møller - Mærsk A / S starting 1 December 2017, the company has informed.

With these appointments, the board strengthens the management sector of the company with key employees from Maersk Line and APM Terminal, which are the most important companies in the new and improved A.P. Møller - Maersk.

Asides the three new members, the executive board consists of CEO Søren Skou, Vice President Claus V. Hemmingsen and CFO Jakob Stausholm.

"I am pleased to see that Søren Skou and the executive Board have brought our vision to life in terms of becoming a focused transport and logistics company as described in our strategy. Today's board decision to expand the Executive Board will speed up the process of implementation of the strategy," says the chairman of the board of the AP Møller, Jim Hagemann Snabe.

Vincent Clerc holds the titles of CCO in Maersk LIne and Chairman of Damco International. He was born in 1972 and has a Bachelor of Political Science and an MBA from Columbia Business School and London Business School.

Søren Toft is COO in Maersk Line. He was born in 1974 and has gone through A.P. Møller Shipping Training. He subsequently has an Executive MBA from IMD.

Morten Engelstoft holds the title of CEO of APM Terminals and Chairman of Svitzer A / S. He was born in 1967, and similarly to Søren Toft he is also a shipping student in A.P. Møller and has an Executive MBA from IMD.

Søren Skou spoke about the addition of the three new members, stating: "Vincent, Morten and Søren have all demonstrated strong leadership skills and customer focus as they have delivered solid results over many years. They are known as visionary and global leaders in the container industry and port and logistics industry."

Source: A.P. Møller – Maersk / Maritime Denmark

Klik venligst

< Front page

Copyright © Maritime Denmark